Winter All-SPC, Team Awards And Sterling Wilson Award Winner Announced

During a Chapel service on Tuesday, February 26, the Upper School community recognized the Southwest Preparatory Conference (SPC) All-Conference Teams, Team Awards, and recipient of the Sterling Wilson Award. The selections were as follows:
All-SPC Conference

Boys Basketball
All-Zone: Chelan Beavers and Trenton Jackson
Honorable Mention All-Conference: Kobe Dunbar 
All-Conference: Nathan Lietzke

Girls Basketball
All-Zone: Marisa Washington and Mia Arriaga
Honorable Mention All-Conference: Scout Swanson
All-Conference: Gabrielle Parish and Mikayla Hyde

Boys Soccer
All-Zone: Fabio La Pietra and Liam Santa Cruz
Honorable Mention All-Conference: Gavin Reintjes
All Conference: Fabio La Pietra

Girls Soccer:
All-Zone: Morgan Nascone and Daniela Youngberg
Honorable Mention All-Conference: Lauren Robertson
All-Conference: Morgan Nascone

1st: Kendall Hall (200 Free), Trey Munson (50 Free), Lindsay Kayser (100 Backstroke), John Fontenot (100 Backstroke)

2nd: Girls 200 Medley Relay & 400 Free Relay (Caroline Sullivan, Emma Tuhabonye, Lindsay Kayser, Kendall Hall), Lindsay Kayser (100 Butterfly), John Fontenot (100 Butterfly), Caroline Sullivan (100 Breaststroke), Trey Munson (100 Breaststroke)

3rd: Kendall Hall (100 Butterfly), Caroline Sullivan (100 Backstroke), Emma Tuhabonye (100 Breaststroke)
All-Conference: Kendall Hall (1st in 200 Free, 2nd in 500 Free), Trey Munson (2nd in 50 Free), John Fontenot (3rd in 100 Back), and Lindsay Kayser (3rd in 100 Back)

Sterling Wilson Award

Liam Santa Cruz

Team Awards

JV2 Boys Basketball:
Most Valuable Player – Brady Kurad
Most Improved Player – Kris Latreille
Coaches’ Award – Dillon Hoesman
JV Boys Basketball:
Most Valuable Player – Eli Johnson
Most Improved Player – Cade Kilbride 
Coaches’ Award –
Sina Mohammadi
V Boys Basketball:
Most Valuable Player –  Nathan Lietzke
Coaches’ Award – Kevin Latreille
Coaches’ Award – Cameron Wilkinson
Most Improved Player – Anson Feist

JV Girls Basketball:
Most Valuable Player – Melina Ruelas
Most Improved Player – Sophie Buechler
Coaches’ Award – Asha Patel
Varsity Girls Basketball:
Most Valuable Player –
Gabrielle Parrish
Most Improved Player – Scout Swanson
Most Improved Player – Mia Arriaga
Coaches’ Award – Marisa Washington

JV Boys Soccer:
Most Valuable Player – Davis Chibib
Most Improved Player – Angelo Tassone
Outstanding Midfielder – Andrew Buller
V Boys Soccer:
Most Valuable Player – Liam Santa Cruz
Coaches' Award – Fabio La Pietra
Most Improved Player – Jake Huggins

JV Girls Soccer:
Most Valuable Player – Louise Lerner
Most Improved Player – Elle Garcia
Coaches’ Award – Raquel Garcia

Varsity Girls Soccer:
Most Valuable Player – Morgan Nascone
Most Improved Player – Georgia Northway
Coaches’ Award – Lauren Robertson
Coaches’ Award – Daniela Youngberg

Varsity Swimming:
Most Valuable Swimmer –
Emma Tuhabonye 
Most Valuable Swimmer –
Carson Kurad 
Most Improved Swimmer –
Jonathan Lim 
Most Improved Swimmer – Clarisse Chiang
Coaches’ Award – Mackenzie Soldano
Coaches’ Award – Houston Holford

List of 2 items.

  • Lower & Middle School

    1112 West 31st St.
    Austin, TX 78705
    Lower (512) 299-9800
    Middle (512) 299-9850
  • Upper School

    5901 Southwest Pkwy.
    Austin, TX 78735
    (512) 299-9700

Located in Austin, Texas, St. Andrew’s Episcopal School is a private co-ed elementary, middle and high school for grades K-12. Students benefit from dedicated faculty, a challenging academic program, fine and performing arts, competitive athletics, and a wide selection of extracurricular activities.