School News

Spring All-SPC, Team Awards And Sterling Wilson Award Winner

During a chapel service on Thursday, May 24, the Upper School community recognized the Southwest Preparatory Conference (SPC) All-Conference Teams, Team Awards, and recipient of the Sterling Wilson Award.

The selections were as follows:

All-SPC Conference
All-Zone: Avery Duncan and Carson Kroll
Honorable Mention All-Conference: Cole Nascone
All-Conference: Jaxon Cady

Boys Lacrosse
All-Zone: James Castro, Alex Briggs and Cason Doyle
Honorable Mention All-Conference: Stewart Lener
All-Conference: Ethan Hanna, Cade Kilbride, Thompson Renner
Girls Lacrosse
All-Zone: Georgia Northway, Hasie Sherman, and Paige Ziebert
Honorable Mention All-Conference: Millie Sunshine
All-Conference: Clara Sherman and Natalie Youngblood

All-Zone: Analicia Castillo and Hanna Judycki
Honorable Mention All-Conference: Natalie Sequin
All-Conference: Alyssa Castillo

All-Zone: Ava Nykaza and Jett Hampton, Kai Canada
All-Conference: Kai Canada, Simms Ehrlich and Jett Hampton
Track and Field (Top 3 Finish at SPC Meet)
Chandon Chhikara (1600M, 3200M) & Billy Clark (400M)
4x800M Boys Relay Team: Chandon Chhikara, Jack Guttell, Ethan Huie, Pace Renner
LAX State League Awards
Academic All-American: Stewart Lerner
All-State: Thompson Renner
All-District: Ethan Hanna 
Honorable Mention All-State: James Castro and Cade Kilbride
All-District: Natalie Youngblood

Sterling Wilson Award

Chandon Chhikara

Team Awards

Varsity Baseball:
Most Valuable Player – Jaxon Cady
Most Improved Player – Carson Kroll
Most Improved Player – Chase Samuels
Coaches’ Choice Award – Cole Nascone

JV Baseball:
Most Valuable Player – Thomas Ostrom
Most Improved Player – Mason DeYoung
Coaches’ Choice Award – Charlie Welland

Varsity Boys Golf:
Most Valuable Player – Colton Gunnarson
Most Improved Player – Alex Swearingen
Varsity Girls Golf:
Coaches’ Choice Award – Ally Patterson

Varsity Boys Lacrosse:
Most Valuable Player – Cason Doyle
Coaches’ Choice Award – Alex Briggs
Coaches’ Choice Award – Sawyer Staloch
Most Improved Player – Matthew Tobias
Varsity Girls Lacrosse:
Most Valuable Player – Natalie Youngblood
Most Improved Player – Ellie Claman
Coaches’ Choice Award – Hasie Sherman
Charging Forward Award – Paige Ziebert

Varsity Softball:
Most Valuable Player – Hanna Judycki
Most Improved Player – Emma Collins
Coaches’ Choice Award – Daniela Youngberg

Varsity Boys Tennis:
Most Valuable Player – Jett Hampton
Most Improved Player – Eli Throop
Coach’s Choice Award – Nick Youngberg

Varsity Girls Tennis:
Most Valuable Player – Carolyn Christian
Most Improved Player – Ava Nykaza
Coach’s Choice Award – Rachel Kim
Varsity Boys Track:
Most Valuable Athlete – Chandon Chhikara
Most Valuable Athlete – Billy Clark
Most Improved Athlete – Ethan Huie
Coaches’ Choice Award – Jonathan Lim

JV Boys Track:
Most Improved Athlete – Squeaky Buentipo
Most Improved Athlete – Shelby Pomeleo-Fowler
Coaches’ Choice Award – Will Sarahan

Varsity Girls Track:
Most Valuable Athlete – Emma Tuhabonye
Most Improved Athlete – Addie Avery
Most Improved Athlete – Alexandra Lee
Coaches’ Choice Award – Marisa Washington

JV Girls Track:
Most Improved Athlete – Melina Ruelas
Most Improved Athlete – Ainoa Uriarte de San Pío
Coaches’ Choice Award – Leah Claman

List of 2 items.

  • Lower & Middle School

    1112 West 31st St.
    Austin, TX 78705
    Lower (512) 299-9800
    Middle (512) 299-9850
  • Upper School

    5901 Southwest Pkwy.
    Austin, TX 78735
    (512) 299-9700

Located in Austin, Texas, St. Andrew’s Episcopal School is a private co-ed elementary, middle and high school for grades K-12. Students benefit from dedicated faculty, a challenging academic program, fine and performing arts, competitive athletics, and a wide selection of extracurricular activities.