St. Andrew's Board of Trustees is entrusted with the great responsibility of operating the non-profit entity of St. Andrew’s Episcopal School, an independent Episcopal school. Members of the Board serve staggered three-year terms and two-thirds of our members must be Episcopalian.  The bylaws state that students here are to be instructed in the Christian religion according to the teachings of the Episcopal Church and that St. Andrew's operate an accredited program.
Duties of management of the school are divided with the Head of School, the Board's sole employee. This includes managing the assets and finances of the school, undertaking expansion projects, and overseeing the physical plant. In addition, the Board also oversees and supports the school’s fundraising activities. All work is conducted using a traditional committee structure. The Head of School is responsible for the daily operation of the school, including such duties as employing faculty and staff, developing the curriculum, and enacting rules of conduct or discipline.
The Board meets in order to conduct our business including regular Board Meetings held on alternating campuses, an annual audit, and producing the Long Term Strategic Plan for the school at regular intervals.
Board of Trustees 2023-2024

List of 18 items.

  • Yvette Rios

    Board Chair
    Current Upper School Parent
  • Thomas Queen

    Vice Chair
    Current Upper & Middle School Parent
  • Nicole Brennig

    Secretary, Chair, Advancement Committee
    Current Upper & Middle School Parent
  • Verónica Rosas Fernandez

    Current Middle School Parent
  • Sean Greenberg

    Treasurer, Chair, Finance Committee
    Current Upper & Middle School Parent
  • Beth Cohen

    Current Lower & Middle School Parent
  • The Rev. Angela Cortiñas

  • Silver Garza

  • Vicky Gregg

    Current Upper School Parent
  • Jeff Howard

    Alumni Parent
  • Michael Hsu

    Chair, Master Planning
    Current Parent
  • Grace Ingram-Eiser

    Liaison to the Parent Association
    Alumni Parent
  • Chris Mabley

  • Anne Smalling

    Chair, Investment Committee
  • Ravi Reddy

    Current Lower School Parent
  • Robert Strauss

    Current Lower, Middle, and Upper School Parent
  • Aisha D. Gayle Turner

    Current Lower School Parent
  • Jason Near, Ex-Officio

    Chair of Committee on Trustees 
    Past Board Chair
    Current Upper School Parent