Winter Athletic Awards, Sterling Wilson Award Recipient Announced

During a Chapel service on Tuesday, March 3, the Upper School community recognized the Southwest Preparatory Conference (SPC) All-Conference Teams, Team Awards, and recipients of the Sterling Wilson Award. Click here to view photos of the award winners. 

The selections were as follows:
All-SPC Conference

Boys Basketball
All-Zone: Colt Pepe
Honorable Mention All-Conference: Gehrig Zimmerman 
All-Conference: Trenton Jackson

Girls Basketball
All-Zone: Ella Townsend
Honorable Mention All-Conference: Ella Townsend
All-Conference: Scout Swanson

Boys Soccer
All-Zone: Nicholas Gab and Jake Huggins 
Honorable Mention All-Conference: Becker Jackson
All Conference: Fabio La Pietra

Girls Soccer:
All-Zone: Ellie Claman and Julia Cotlar 
Honorable Mention All-Conference: Leah Claman
All-Conference: Daniela Youngberg

1st: Trey Munson (50 Free & 100 Free)
2nd: Lindsay Kayser (200 Medley), Caroline Sullivan (200 Medley), Kendall Hall (200 Medley & 200 Free), Michelle Taylor (200 Medley)
3rd: Lindsay Kayser (100 Fly & 100 Back & 400 Free), Kendall Hall (500 Free & 400 Free), Caroline Sullivan (100 Breast & 400 Free), Michelle Taylor (400 Free)
Sterling Wilson Award

Daniela Youngberg
Fabio La Pietra

Team Awards

JV2 Boys Basketball:
Most Valuable Player – Calum Chhikara
Most Improved Player – Wesley Aubin
Coach’s Award – Ames Nicolas
JV Boys Basketball:
Most Valuable Player – Jake Callahan
Most Improved Player – Dillon Hoesman
Coach’s Award – Bo Staloch
V Boys Basketball:
Most Valuable Player – Trenton Jackson
Coaches’ Award – Sina Mohammadi
Most Improved Player – Norman Strocen
Varsity Girls Basketball:
Most Valuable Player – Scout Swanson
Most Improved Player – Chastity Boyett
Coaches’ Award – Melina Ruelas

Varsity Cheer:
Most Valuable Cheerleader – Christian Brown
Most Improved Cheerleader – Beau Diede
Coaches' Award – Naomi Remington 

JV Boys Soccer:
Most Valuable Player – Thomas Lyman
Most Improved Player – Jamie De la Garza
Outstanding Midfielder – Andrew Farmer
V Boys Soccer:
Most Valuable Player – Fabio La Pietra
Coaches' Award – Harrison Chiu
Coaches' Award – Jake Huggins
Most Improved Player – Becker Jackson

JV Girls Soccer:
Most Valuable Player – Morgan Harrison
Most Improved Player – Tessa Stovall
Coaches’ Award – Elle Garcia

Varsity Girls Soccer:
Most Valuable Player – Daniela Youngberg
Most Improved Player –Miranda O'Herron
Coaches’ Award – Madeline Sweany

Varsity Swimming:
Most Valuable Swimmer – Trey Munson
Most Valuable Swimmer – Kristin Folwer 
Most Improved Swimmer – Max Thibert
Most Improved Swimmer – Mackenzie Soldano
Coaches’ Award – John Fontenot
Coaches’ Award – Annie Zimmerman