Highlanders Honor Winter Athletes, Sterling Wilson Award Winners

During a Chapel service on Thursday, March 11, the Upper School community recognized the Southwest Preparatory Conference (SPC) All-Conference Teams, Team Awards, and recipients of the Sterling Wilson Award. 

The selections were as follows:

All-SPC Conference

Boys Basketball
All-Zone: Colt Pepe
Girls Basketball
All-Zone: Ella Townsend
Boys Soccer
All-Zone: Becker Jackson, Thomas Gottfried

Girls Soccer:
All-Zone: Samantha Santa Cruz, Julia Cotlar 
Sterling Wilson Award
Kristin Fowler
Gehrig Zimmerman

Team Awards

JV2 Boys Basketball:
Most Valuable Player – Colin Timmerman
Coaches’ Choice Award – Ben Stapleton
Most Improved Player – Rhys Carter

JV Boys Basketball:
Most Valuable Player – Sam Marsh
Coaches’ Choice Award – Wesley Aubin
Most Improved Player – Brooks Nelson

Varsity Boys Basketball:
Most Valuable Player – Colt Pepe
Most Valuable Player – Gehrig Zimmerman
Coaches’ Choice Award – Kris Latreille
Most Improved Player – Brady Kurad

Varsity Girls Basketball:

Most Valuable Player – Scout Swanson
Most Improved Player – Melina Ruelas
Coaches’ Award – Emily Gregg

Varsity Cheer:
Most Valuable Cheerleader – Vivien Champ
Coach’s Choice Award – Laney Goodrum
Most Improved Cheerleader – Asha Patel

JV Boys Soccer:
Most Valuable Player – William Sykes
Coaches’ Choice Award – Hudson Kalmans
Most Improved Player – Sam Crowson
Varsity Boys Soccer:
Most Valuable Player – Becker Jackson
Coaches’ Choice Award – Liam Cohagan
Most Improved Player – Thomas Gottfried
Most Improved Player – Cooper Payne

Varsity Girls Soccer:

Most Valuable Player – Samantha Santa Cruz
Coaches’ Choice Award – Julia Cotlar
Most Improved Player – Cecile McWilliams

Varsity Swimming:
Most Valuable Swimmer – Connor Van Otterloo
Most Valuable Swimmer – Kristin Fowler
Most Improved Swimmer – Mackenzie Soldano
Most Improved Swimmer – Robert Botkin
Coaches’ Choice Award – Aswhin Gupta
Coaches’ Choice Award – Bella Benke